Skip to main content

Mansfield University... Developing Tomorrow's Leaders Campus News

History Majors inducted into Honor Society

MANSFIELD, PA— Five Mansfield University history majors were inducted into the Alpha-Iota-Beta Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society on March 12. (L-R) James Besek, Jacob Myers, Jennifer Lichtenwalner (2013 initiate), Amanda Phillips and Justin Grubb. Devon Maye was not available for photo.

James Besek (Selinsgrove, PA), Justin Grubb (Mansfield, PA), Devon Maye (Montrose, PA), Jacob Myers (Nanticoke, PA) and Amanda Phillips (Barton, NY) were inducted at the spring initiation ceremony.

To be eligible for induction into Phi Alpha Theta, students who are History majors must have completed 12 semester hours of history courses, achieved an overall Quality Point Average (QPA) of 3.0, and attained a QPA of 3.25 in all history courses.

Mansfield University is a proud member of the Council of Public Liberal Arts Colleges (COPLAC)

Pennsylvania's Premier Public Liberal Arts University